Top Stories

Gujarat: Dholavira has been included in the UNESCO World Heritage List, PM Modi expressed happiness

The Harappan city of Dholavira in Gujarat has been included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. This is the second such site, which has been included in the World Heritage List this month. Earlier, Ramappa Temple at Palampet in Warangal, Telangana was also included in this list. Dholavira is a historical site located in Khadir of Kutch region in Gujarat, which was the ancient metropolis of the world about five thousand years ago. Dhaulavira, one of the sites of Harappan civilization, is situated in the island ‘Khadir’ situated in the middle of ‘Rann of Kutch’.

On this occasion, PM Narendra Modi expressed his happiness by tweeting. He tweeted, “I am very happy to hear this news. Dholavira was an important urban center and also the most important link in connecting our past.” He said that if you believe in history or archaeological culture, then you must visit Dholavira once. The PM further said, “During my student life, I went to Dholavira for the first time. After that as the Chief Minister of Gujarat, I got an opportunity to work on aspects related to heritage conservation and renovation in Dholavira. Our team has developed tourism friendly infrastructure there. Did the job of making it too.”

UNESCO tweeted information

Giving information about this, UNESCO tweeted, “This city of Harappan India has just been included in the World Heritage List. Congratulations.” In the 44th session of the UNESCO World Heritage Committee, India has got a new World Heritage Site in the form of Rudreshwar/Rampappa Temple in Telangana, which dates back to the 13th century. Gujarat so far had three World Heritage Sites, including Champaner near Pavagadh, Rani ki Vav in Patan and the historic city of Ahmedabad.

read this also :-

Mamta Banerjee demands an all-party meeting to investigate espionage scandal, will meet Sonia Gandhi today

Karnataka: Basavaraj Bommai will take oath as Chief Minister at 11 am today, along with three Deputy CMs will also take oath


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *