Top Stories

America will end the ban on travel from eight African countries

Omicron Crisis: The United States will lift the ban on travel from eight African countries on December 31. The White House announced this on Friday. To prevent the spread of the Omicron variant of the corona virus, the US announced a ban on travel from these countries last month. The first case of Omicron came in South Africa and since then infection of this variant has been confirmed in many countries. 

Covid vaccination is effective on Omicron variants

Omicron, cases have increased due to overcrowding of people in closed places in winter. The burden on the hospital system has not increased due to infection cases, but business, sports, Christmas-related travel have been affected in the country. Three major airlines canceled dozens of domestic and international flights due to staff shortage. Some sports related events were also postponed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *